Amazing people with Amazing stories

Shamira, is an amazing young lady who survived and Pulmonary Embolism or also known as PE according to the National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute.“Pulmonary embolism (PULL-mun-ary EM-bo-lizm), or PE, is a sudden blockage in a lung artery. The blockage usually is caused by a blood clot that travels to the lung from a vein in the leg. A clot that forms in one part of the body and travels in the bloodstream to another part of the body is called an embolus (EM-bo-lus).

Pulmonary embolism also known as PE is a serious condition that can:

Damage part of your lung because of a lack of blood flow to your lung tissue. This damage may lead to pulmonary hypertension (increased pressure in the pulmonary arteries).

Cause low oxygen levels in your blood.

Damage other organs in your body because of a lack of oxygen.

If a blood clot is large, or if there are many clots, PE can cause death.”

Shamira
Shamira, Shelby NC

 

Shamira writes on February 14, 2016:

Two years ago on this day I went to the hospital and they told me I had a PE(pulmonary embolism ) which is a blood clot that traveled from my left leg to my lung in less than 6 hours and they told me if I would have waited any longer to go to the hospital I would have died where I was at because it stopped me from breathing and it was going to travel to my heart next. So instead of me being in my feelings about not having someone to spend this day with I cherish this day because I’m not dead and I made it to see another day. I know this may not mean anything to y’all but it means a lot to me because I’m here to say this. And it’s also been 2 years since I smoked any cigarettes or black &mild’s.

So while y’all celebrating with your lover I’m celebrating just being here on earth still but Happy Valentine’s Day once again from me 💕💕💕💕💕💕

If you or anyone you know have an amazing story that will inspire, motivate and encourage that you would like to share then yours or their story may be featured here on Amazing people with Amazing stories at myjourneytoahealthylife.wordpress.com.

Email your story along with a picture, city and state of where your from to  mjtahl810@gmail.com. By submitting a story you are agreeing to the terms and conditions disclaimer of myjourneytoahealthylife.wordpress.com

Don’t forget to follow us on Facebook

 

© 2016 https://myjourneytoahealthylife.wordpress.com  All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

